Press ESC to close

LG Polls: Ibadan S/East PDP Constitutes Campaign Committees

In anticipation of the Local Government elections slated for the 15th of May 2021, the Peoples Democratic Party, Ibadan South-East Local Government chapter has established different campaign committees to secure chances of their candidates’ success for the Chairman and councillorship polls.

The inauguration and flag presentation to the PDP candidates for the election, Hon. Emmanuel Alawode and all the 12 councillors took place at Mapo Hall, Ibadan having in attendance, Hon. Dare Adeleke, Chairman Pace Setter Transport Services Limited, Professor Daud Sangodoyin, Commissioner for Works and Public Transport, Hon. Ademola Akeem Ige, Special Adviser to the Governor on Culture and Tourism, Mogaji Abass Oloko, Vice Chairman, Oyo State Tourism Board, Hon. Ademola AbdulRazak, Hon. Segun Popoola, Hon. Fatai Adeshina, Hon. Deji Aboderin, Hon. Dele Ojo and Abass Balogun (Oppressor).

Other attendees include PDP Chairman, Engr Sulaiman Adeshina, Alhaji Tiamiyu Abidikugu, Alhaji Dauda Yusuf, Alhaji Kamoru Surveyor, Alhaji Hazzan, Hon. Kunmi Adeshina, Mr Bimbo Adepoju, Mr Sunday Babatunde and others.

Hon. Dare Adeleke Chairman of Pace Setter Transport Service, In his inauguration ceremony speech, said that the quality of members invited to create the committees showed the readiness of the party towards the elections.

Also saying that the PDP is ready to build on Makinde’s success to try and win the elections and while advising the committee members to utilize the aspirations of their council members and ensure that their will prevails

Hon. Ademola Akeem Ige, Publicity Committee Chairman, who spoke with the press after the inauguration, said that with the quality of committee members and the candidates they intended to put forward, he is certain that PDP will win.

He further said that Engr. Seyi Makinde has already achieved and delivered a lot of his campaign promises and the people would pay back his good governance by voting in his party at the polls, in enormous proportion.

The PDP Chairman, Engr Sulaiman Adeshina, in his statement, lauded the Governor for his statesmanship and political know-how that led to the election of Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja as Chairman at the recent congress held in Osogbo.

The other committee Chairmen inaugurated include; Professor Daud Sangodoyin Chairman Finance/Fund raising committee; Hon. Fatai Adeshina, Chairman Security Committee; Hon. Yinka Omikunle, Chairman Mobilization Committee and Hon. Kamorudeen Fabunmi is the Chairman of the campaign committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get latest offers, available jobs and trends in Oyo state, Follow Us

@oyomesioro on Instagram
This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No feed with the ID 1 found.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to create a feed.