Press ESC to close

PDP Wins All LG Chairman Polls, As Adeojo Emerges As Winner in Ido LG Elections

The Oyo State Independent National Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) has announced Hon Adeojo Sheriff Aderemi of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, winner of the election conducted in the Ido Local Government Area of the state.

The OYSIEC Chairman, Isiaka Olagunju declared him the winner after the collation of the election result.

The candidate emerged, having accumulated a total of 19,744 votes.

On Sunday, OYSIEC had earlier announced 32 PDP candidates as winners of the election conducted in 32 out of 33 LGAs in the state.

We remember that the Ido LGA election was refixed to hold today, Wednesday, 26 May 2021, due to the omission of the ZLP logo on the ballot papers

See the result below:
PDP – 19,744
ADC – 122
ADP – 10
APC – 42.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get latest offers, available jobs and trends in Oyo state, Follow Us

@oyomesioro on Instagram
This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No feed with the ID 1 found.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to create a feed.