Press ESC to close

Abass Agboworin Re-Elected Ibadan SE/NE Federal Lawmaker

A sitting member of the Federal House of Representatives representing Ibadan South East/North East Federal constituency under the aegis of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Hon Abass Adigun Agboworin has retained his seat in the green chamber after a rerun election held on Saturday April 15, 2023. gathered that Agboworin at the end of the second ballot pulled a total of 28,111 to defeat his closest rival from the All Progressives Congress (APC), Hon Dapo Lam Adesina who pulled 27,338.

In the meantime, Agboworin emerged winner with a vote difference of 773.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get latest offers, available jobs and trends in Oyo state, Follow Us

@oyomesioro on Instagram
This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No feed with the ID 1 found.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to create a feed.