Press ESC to close

PDP Authorise Aspirants Ahead of the SW Congress

As preparation has commenced for the much-awaited Southwest zonal Congress, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) screening committee has said it has cleared candidates for the April 12 South-West zonal congress expected to produce the party’s executive in the zone.

In a document by the National Organisation Secretary of the party, Col. Austin Akobundu, who hinted that a former deputy governor of Oyo State, Taofeek Arapaja and the immediate zonal chairman of the party, Dr Eddy Olafeso, would vie for the chairmanship position.

Chief Rahman Owokoniran and Jenyo Bunmi, have been cleared to contest the position of the zonal secretary while other aspirants like Ogunye Omotoyosi and Oke Michael (Treasurer); Amuwa Adegbenro and Bakenne Adewale (Zonal Organising Secretary); and Olusanya Adefarati and Fadaka Ayodele (Zonal Publicity Secretary) the document revealed.

Similarly, Adewoyin Babatunde and Aivoji Olabode were given the authorization to contest for the position of zonal financial secretary while Babatunde Samuel and Monsuru Kukoyi would contest the position of the zonal legal adviser.

Dominic Adegbola, Balogun Ayuba and Adeola Adewunmi were authorised to contest the zonal auditor’s position, then Modinat Adedibu and Abimbola Lanre-Balogun would contest as the zonal women leader

The party further gave Bamidele Abiola and Adetola Femi the authorization to contest the zonal youth leader’s position and also cleared two ex-officio members from each of the six states in the South-West zone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get latest offers, available jobs and trends in Oyo state, Follow Us

@oyomesioro on Instagram
This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No feed with the ID 1 found.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to create a feed.