Press ESC to close

OYSIEC Releases Timetable for Oyo LG Election

The Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission, OYSIEC has released a timetable for election into the 33 local government areas in Oyo State.

As highlighted in the time-table by the Oyo State electoral umpire, the election will be held on Saturday 27th of April 2024 while the run off election will hold on Monday 4th, 2024.

In a notice signed by OYSIEC Chairman, Aare Isiaka Isola Olagunju, the process for the next local government election commences on 28th of April 2023 while conduct of primary election is between June 19 and July 24 2023.

Read the timetable below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get latest offers, available jobs and trends in Oyo state, Follow Us

@oyomesioro on Instagram
This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No feed with the ID 1 found.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to create a feed.