Oyo APC Lawmakers Boycott Emergency Plenary Session in protest for autonomy

The All Progressives Congress, APC Lawmakers elected into Oyo State House of Assembly have reportedly boycotted the emergency plenary session that is scheduled to take place today, Thursday, June 10, 2021.

The emergency plenary session which its purpose has not been ascertained as the time of filing the report was said to have been boycotted by the APC Lawmakers, sequel to their insistence on strike that is based on asking for the State House of Assembly’s autonomy.

It was gathered that the legislatures on the platform of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP may attend the session provided they meet the requirements of attendees by the constitution.

The APC legislatures who boycotted the session are Rt. Asimiyu Niran Alarape, Hon. Isiaka Kazeem Tunde Arole, Hon. Jacob Bamigboye, Hon. Bimbo Olawumi Oladeji and Hon.Simon Oyeleke respectively.

Also Read  Oyo Assembly Workers Embark on Indefinite Strike Action, Seek Financial Autonomy

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button