Press ESC to close

Oyo 10th Assembly Announces Principal Officers, Sets Up Ad-hoc Committee To Investigate Suspended LG Chairpersons

The Oyo state House of Assembly has announced principal officers of the 10th Assembly, reports.

Recall that the assembly had earlier elected the Speaker and Deputy Speaker during the inauguration of the 10th House of Assembly.

The principal officers were announced by the Speaker, during the plenary on Tuesday.

They are:

Speaker – Rt Hon Adebo Ogundoyin – Ibarapa East

Deputy Speaker – Hon Muhammed Fadeyi – Ona Ara

Leader – Hon Sanjo Adedoyin – Ogbomoso South

Minority – Hon Salami Ayinde Waliu – Irepo

Chief Whip – Hon Gbenga Oyekola – Atiba

Deputy Whip – Hon Yusuf Adebisi – Ibadan South West I

Deputy Leader – Hon Sunkanmi Babalola – Egbeda

Also, the House also constituted a 7-man adhoc committee to continue the investigation of alleged misappropriation of fund and other allegations levelled against some council chairpersons.

The committee members are Hon Peter Ojedokun (Chairman), Hon Oladeji Oparinde, Hon Tunde Kehinde, Hon Gabriel Babajide, Hon Sanjo Adedoyin, Hon Bamidele Adeola and Hon Akande Modiu .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get latest offers, available jobs and trends in Oyo state, Follow Us

@oyomesioro on Instagram
This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No feed with the ID 1 found.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to create a feed.